289-548-2544 info@cupe2544.ca

Help Essex Library workers end the strike

[pdf http://www.cupe2544.ca/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/2974-appeal.pdf]

What are your Councillors doing to end the Essex County library strike?

Our community’s children, adults and seniors have been shut out of their libraries all summer.

All 14 library branches of Essex County Libraries have been closed since Essex County Council pushed 58 library workers out on strike over a phantom sick time issue that even management admits is not an issue.

Libraries are our community hubs where children come to learn and play, and where adults and seniors connect with each other and with the world beyond.

What are your elected Councillors and Mayors doing to resolve this strike?

Call your elected Essex County Council representatives, listed below, and:

  • Ask them why they are forcing library workers to accept a plan that will not save any money and cost more to administer.
  • Tell them to move off their sick time position that a neutral third party arbitrator has already rejected.
  • Remind them they were elected to represent your interests and tell them to resolve this strike and open our libraries.

Essex County Council and Management

Brian Gregg, CAO of Essex County, 519-776-6441 ext. 1325, bgregg@countyofessex.on.ca
Robin GreenallCEO of Essex County Library, 519-776-5241, rgreenall@essexcountylibrary.ca
Richard Meloche, Library Board Chair, Deputy Mayor, Town of Essex, 519-982-2776, rmeloche@essex.ca
Andrew Dowie, Library Board Member, Ward 1 Councillor Town of Tecumseh, 226-773-1910, adowie@tecumseh.ca
Bart DiPasquale, Library Board Member, Deputy Mayor, Town of Amherstburg, 519-791-2636, bdipasquale@amherstburg.ca
Nelson Santos, Library Board Member, Mayor, Town of Kingsville, 519-796-5259, nsantos@kingsville.ca
Tom Bain, County Warden, Mayor, Town of Lakeshore, 519-567-9812, tbain@lakeshore.ca
Ken Antaya, Deputy Warden, Mayor, Town of LaSalle, 519-563-8883, kantaya@town.lasalle.on.ca
Aldo DiCarlo, Mayor, Town of Amherstburg, 519-253-3000 ext. 2669, adicarlo@amherstburg.ca
Ron McDermott, Mayor, Town of Essex, 519-791-3561, rmcdermott@essex.ca
Gord Queen, Deputy Mayor, Town of Kingsville, 519-733-4241, gordon.queen@gmail.com
Al Fazio, Deputy Mayor, Town of Lakeshore, 519-567-9958, afazio@lakeshore.ca
Marc A. Bondy, Deputy Mayor, Town of Lasalle, 519-734-8001, mbondy@town.lasalle.on.ca
John Paterson, Mayor, Leamington, 519-324-8334, mayor@leamington.ca
Hilda MacDonald, Deputy Mayor, Leamington, 519-326-8035, councilmembers@leamington.ca
Gary McNamara, Mayor, Town of Tecumseh, 519-735-2184 ext.115, gmcnamara@tecumseh.ca
Joe Bachetti, Deputy Mayor, Town of Tecumseh, 519-990-2981, jbachetti@tecumseh.ca


Leave a Reply